Assam Assembly Election 2021 | UPPL candidates

  • Post category:Politics
  • Post comments:1 Comment
  • Reading time:3 mins read
Assam Assembly Election 2021 | UPPL candidates

Kokrajhar, Assam: UPPL an ally of BJP and AGP declares eight candidates. Earlier United People’s Party Liberal(UPPL) declares three candidates Namely, Ratendra Daimary(Mazbat), Govinda Ch Basumatary(Udalguri) and Kamal Azad(Kalaigaon).

UPPL mla candidate 2021

The United People’s Party Liberal(UPPL) a new ally of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) in Assam, on Tuesday, declared the final list of Eight Candidates, for the upcoming Assam Assembly Election 2021 scheduled to be held in three phases.
Bodoland Territorial Council(BTC) have 12 MLA seat in its jurisdiction out of which Pramod Boro led UPPL will be Contesting in 11 seats. The founding president of the UPPL party Shri. Urkhao Gwra Brahma will be Contesting from the Chapaguri Assembly seat as announced by the party president on Tuesday.
The other name of the candidates announced on Tuesday is Somnath Narzary(Gossaigaon), Lawrence Islary(Kokrajhar East), Mana Ranjan Brahma(Kokrajhar West), Leho Ram Boro(Tamalpur), Bhupen Boro(Barama), Phonin Boro(Bijni) and Jayanta Basumatary(Sidli).
United People’s Party Liberal(UPPL) is not going to contest from Panery Assembly seat, though the Panery Assembly seat falls under the Bodoland Territorial Region(BTR) jurisdiction. As per the alliance agreement, UPPL has left this Constituency to its alliance partner BJP. BJP had field Rajya Sabha MP, Biswajit Daimary in the Panery Assembly seat.
The United People’s Party Liberal(UPPL) performance is going to determine the path of the alliance parties. The party good performance in the upcoming Assembly Election is of significance to the alliance partners BJP and Assam Gana Parishad(AGP).
On the other side, Hagrama Mohilary led Bodoland peoples front(BPF) an old ally of BJP +AGP is confident that his party will win all the twelve seat of BTC. To be noted an allied with incumbent BJP + AGP and with a three cabinet Minister in the state Assembly now have allied with Mahajath( a grand alliance of seven parties including Indian National Congress party). Both the BJP led alliance and the Mahajath are confident that they will secure 100+ from the total seat of 126 Assembly Constituencies seat. Time will only tell who will gain who will lose.
Pramod Boro led UPPL is currently ruling Bodoland Territorial Region jurisdiction since December 2020 in an alliance with BJP and Gana Suraksha party(GSP). Where UPPL had secured 12 seats out of 40 Seat in the Council Election and its alliance partner BJP had secured 9 seats and GSP with 1 seat.


This Post Has One Comment

  1. Mukut Daimari

    Congratulations and all the best to every one.👍👍👍

Leave a Reply